The Anatomy of the Orchestra: Drone Refractions

Charles Hazlewood and Parorchestra


Conducted by

Charles Hazlewood



Victoria Oruwari



Composed by Rylan Gleave


The Last Time/Ultima Vez

Composed by Pauline Oliveros, reimagined by Charlotte Harding

Courtesy of The Pauline Oliveros Trust and The Ministry of Maåt

Members ASCAP (



Composed by Arvo Pärt





Deronne White


Alto Flute 

Lila Bhattacherjee



Matthew Scott


Soprano Saxophone

Jason Yarde


French Horn

Isaac Shieh



Sarah Campbell



Jonny Leitch (dbl electronics)

Beth Higham-Edwards

Elaine So



Sinead McMillan

Drew Morgan

Ross Hughes



Tilly Chester

Siobhan Clough

George White



Tom Wraith

Hattie McCall Davies

Gemma Wareham

Verity Simmons

Sergio Serra

Bea Newman

Ed Furse


Production Team

Production Manager

Hannah Chittell


PA to Jonny Leitch

Dave Johnzy


PA to Victoria Oruwari

Alice Parrington


Assistant Sound Engineer

Patrick Phillips


Sound Engineer 

Andy Rose


PA to Tilly Chester

Gabrielle Shapphard


Lighting Designer

Joel Stanners


Production Runner

Rich Wilks


Orchestra Manager

Tom Wraith


Paraorchestra Team


Artist Development Coordinator 

Holly Beasley-Garrigan


Assistant Music Director

Siobhan Clough


Associate Music Director

Lloyd Coleman



Ailie deBonnaire


Senior Producer (Artist Development)

Helen Edwards


Head of Communications

Laura Evans


Assistant Producer

Caitlin Fairweather


Chief Executive

Jonathan Harper


Artistic Director

Charles Hazlewood


Marketing & Digital Communications Manager

Ben Horton


Freelance Marketing Support

Rhian Hughes


Senior Producer (Projects)

Luke Macpherson


Marketing Coordinator

Kerrie Nicholson


Project Coordinator

Tiara Pillant


General Manager

Esther Poole 


Lauren Scholey

Fundraising Consultant


Programme Director (Deputy CEO)

Hannah Williams Walton 


Paraorchestra Trustees

Giles Gibbons (Chair)

Clarence Adoo

Rylan Gleave

Jenny Grey

Kate Marsh

Louise Mitchell

Kevin Satizabal



Dohee Kwon


As a registered charity (no. 1163725) Paraorchestra are grateful for the support of their core funders Arts Council England, Esmée Fairbairn Foundation, The Mark Leonard Trust, The Linbury Trust, John Ellerman Foundation and Garfield Weston Foundation